New Hall of Fame Members
Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 12:01AM
Dennis Monokroussos in Akiba Rubinstein, Mark Taimanov, Max Judd, Susan Polgar, William Lombardy, Xie Jun

The U.S. Chess Hall of Fame has added three new members: William Lombardy, Susan Polgar, and Max Judd, while the World Chess Hall of Fame has also added three new members: Mark Taimanov, Akiva Rubinstein, and Xie Jun. The new inductees are given on the top row of the sites linked to above, and you can read more about all six players, and all the extant honorees, there.

Article originally appeared on The Chess Mind (
See website for complete article licensing information.